Baking · crafting · photography

Ready.. Steady.. BAKE!


I do love baking. I feel like it’s my biggest passion. I haven’t baked for a while unfortunately. But when I do I will share my photos with you.

My boyfriend asked if we could bake some flapjacks. I agreed, but I thought I would give him guidance to do it himself. He has a habit of confusing “mix with hand” and “mix by hand”.

It’s a simple recipe, very cheap to make and it’s done in no time. You can also customise this to your hearts content..

Here’s what we used:

  • 110g butter
  • 40g granulated sugar
  • 2 tablespoons golden syrup
  • 175g porridge oats
  • 150g plain chocolate, melted

This made half of a standard baking tray so you can always try adding more!

How we made it:

  • Preheat the oven to 180 C / Gas 4. Grease the tin with a little butter.
  • Place the butter, golden syrup and sugar in to a saucepan and heat up on low. Keep mixing until all the ingredients have melted and the sugar has dissolved.
  • Take the pan off the heat and add the oats. Mix until all the oats are covered.
  • Pour all the mixture into the greased tin and flatten down with the back of your spoon.
  • Pop the flapjack in the oven for 10 to 20 minutes until golden brown on the top.
  • Once the flapjack is cooled, melt some chocolate in a bain-marie and then drizzle all over the flapjack!

Tuck in and enjoy!

Simple & delicious. 

Let me know if you try it!

Leave a comment