Out and About · photography

I spy..

I am a massive plane fan (yet I’m a little afraid to fly). I like planes mainly from the second world war, but I’m happy to watch and learn about any.

I have a tattoo of a Lancaster Bomber and last November I was lucky enough to have a VIP day on Just Jane and taxy down the runway in her in the cockpit.

I went to Duxford recently to an airshow & along with catching the sun, We were able to get some great views & shots of the planes that flew.

 

 

This was my first airshow of the year. I was very excited for it. The weather stayed dry & it was a great atmosphere.

We made the day of it and got there about 10am, the flying didn’t start until 13.30 but it gave us chance to look round the other hangers & the stalls.

Leave a Reply

