photography

Click click..

My dad has always been into photography, so he took me to a beautiful village in Bedfordshire called Ashwell to give me a few tips with my camera.

I am a shy human, I like to be at the back of the room and not noticed. So to get my camera out in public was initially a little daunting for me. I’m the type of person who feels shy to even publicly take photo’s on my phone. But after the initial hurdle, I was well away.

The differences between myself and dad (not the obvious, him using manual and me using the auto setting) is our style of photography. Where he is quite classic in getting buildings in the centre of the photo I like to see the quirky angles.

The reason for me sharing these photos, isn’t because they are fantastic (they are far from it). It’s because I want to share my progress and improvement with you.

I have bought myself a Nikon D3300 for dummies book. I highly recommend the “dummies” books. It has helped me so much already. They explain everything in such detail which makes it fun.

The most important thing I have learnt so far is to take my camera everywhere and take photos. It’s such an obvious thing to say. But unless you practice, you will never improve.

 

Leave a Reply

